Participants have the option to hit “No. Discard a survey”. Can you disable this option for participants. I am concerned that participants will accidentally delete their surveys.
Would obtaining a confirmation after a user clicks on “No” address your concern? Please let me know, so I can relay this to our product team.
I don’t think that will work, because we can’t get confirmation. Could you please rely it to the product team?
I apologize for the confusion. Could you please clarify what you mean by:
“because we can’t get confirmation”?
If a user accidentally clicks on “No. Discard a survey,” wouldn’t an additional confirmation prompt be helpful for you?
The product team is informed of the suggestion and they’ll look into it for future versions. If your study requires this change please contact the sales team at email@example.com.
Thanks for you feedback.