# Account Deletion

**URL:** <https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/t/account-deletion/1268>\
**Category:** Reference\
**Created:** [June 16, 2025, 9:19am UTC](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/t/account-deletion/1268 "2025-06-16T09:19:16Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Showing post:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![mojtaba](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/letter_avatar_proxy/v4/letter/m/e56c9b/32.png) [@mojtaba](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/u/mojtaba)\
**Post date:** [June 16, 2025, 9:19am UTC](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/t/account-deletion/1268/1 "2025-06-16T09:19:16Z")

</div>

In this section, we explain how participants can delete their Avicenna account and how researchers are notified when an account deletion request is made or revoked.

## Initiate Account Deletion

The following steps describe the process using the Avicenna participant web app. The same actions can also be performed in our Android and iOS mobile applications.

To delete your account, follow these steps:

1. Open [**the Avicenna web app**](https://avicennaresearch.com/app/dashboard/auth/sign-in) and log in.

2. Go to **Settings**.

3. Scroll down and tap **Delete Account**.

4. A dialog will appear indicating that your account will be deleted in 14 days. Tap **Continue**.

5. On the **Account Deletion Confirmation** page, enter your **Password** and tap **CONFIRM** to submit the deletion request.

6. You will be signed out of the study, and a confirmation dialog will appear indicating that your account deletion has been initiated.

> [!note]  
> After the 14-day period, all participation data from the participant will be permanently deleted except for their [Audit Trail logs](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/t/audit-trail/1269#p-2896-audit-log-4).

> [!note]  
> For security reasons, Avicenna cannot delete your account on your behalf. You must delete it yourself.

## Revoke the Account Deletion Request

You can cancel your account deletion request by logging into your Avicenna account within 14 days of initiating it. When you do, a message will appear confirming that the account deletion has been revoked.

 ![Account Revoked](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/uploads/default/original/2X/d/d41ccd1f839a95f4321f39032a6570d33ad00e81.png)

If your account has been permanently deleted, you may sign up again.

## Researcher Notifications for Participant Account Deletion

If you have enabled **the Account Deletion toggles** on the [Notifications page](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/t/notifications/1277#p-2904-for-researchers-12) of the researcher dashboard, you will receive an email whenever a participant requests account deletion. This allows you to reach out to the participant to discuss their decision or export their participation data before it gets deleted.

 ![Email Notifyring Researchers of Participants' Account Deletion Request](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/uploads/default/original/2X/5/55c6a162b26c177ba528258f2a4cd6515ed0c0a5.png)

If the participant revokes their deletion request, researchers are also notified of this change via email.

 ![Email Notifyring Researchers of Participants' Account Deletion Revocation](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/uploads/default/original/2X/9/9a0bf2605b4eec7c2c011482e74dd22d62648aea.png)

---

_[View the full topic](https://forum.avicennaresearch.com/t/account-deletion/1268)._
